My Irish Surnames: Are you Lucky?

March 14, 2009 at 9:43 am 1 comment

 

img0000341

“Lucky You” if any of my Irish surnames matches yours!  And “Lucky Me” as well.  Here are my Irish surnames:

Crum, St. Lawrence, Tasker, Upton, Weir, Barnewall, Boix, Colville, Cusack, Dunne, Luttrell, DeLuteral, Murphy, Neal, Nugent, Polk, Porter, Rockfort

If you want me to compare my names with your Irish kin, just send me an email:  gtownma@yahoo.com

Tina

Entry filed under: Carnival. Tags: , .

Family Tree Maker 2009 Features (Guest Author Bob Larson) Genwriters Review

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kathryn  |  March 18, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Hi! I’m visiting from the parade! My 3rd Great Grandmother was Elizabeth “Betty” Dunne from Co. Laois, Ireland. It is a fairly popular surname for the area so I don’t know if there would be a connection. I also have some Dunne’s in the family through marriage. Good luck finding more family!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed