Kindred Book Review

August 9, 2008 at 4:41 pm Leave a comment

I just read an awesome book written by Octavia E. Butler called Kindred.  Check out my review at http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art464.asp

If you get a chance to read the book yourself, I would love for you to come tell me what you thought about the book.  Your opinion… 

After reading Kindred, I thought how exciting it might be to go back in time and see how my ancestors lived.  But, I realize after reading this it may not necessarily be all nice moments.  Our ancestors did not have the luxery that we have in appliances, TV, weather reports, etc and life was harder in many ways.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hello world! Genealogy “Skeletons” – Should We Dig Them Up?

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed